荧光酶标仪

荧光强度的检测可以在 PHERAstar® FSX, CLARIOstar®, FLUOstar®POLARstar® Omega上进行。所有BMG LABTECH酶标仪都配备了高强度氙气闪光灯,保证高性能的测量,同时特定检测的滤光片,光学模块,或LVF光栅都保证了更高的光传输,减少不必要的背景噪音。低噪或扩展的红移光电倍增管,结合用户可调增益,检测窗口超过6日志窗口。

荧光概述


荧光强度的检测是测量荧光分子(荧光)受光激发后发出的一个较高的能量和较小的波长的光。样品被光源产生的光激发,并通过滤光片或光栅在特定波长处被过滤。样品被激发后所发射的光通常比在µ秒内激发的激发光和荧光能量更低,波长更长。该发射光被过滤,收集,并通过检测器(PMT)测量,并以相对荧光单位量化(RFU)量化。过去二十年里研发了大量的荧光基团,令荧光强度成为最常用的一种酶标仪检测方式,从而产出了成千上万的不同的检测应用。


FRET是一种基于供体和受体之间的荧光共振能量转移的双染料荧光检测方法。如果供体和受体相互靠近(10-100Å),供体的荧光激发的能量就会转移到受体荧光团,不需要激发即可发出光。FRET主要用于监测分子间的相互作用。

荧光强度检测产品

 

以下的酶标仪可以进行荧光测量。PHERAstar FSX—高速高通量筛选,CLARIOstar—最高灵活性的LVF光栅,Omega系列—可升级更多功能

go to top

Fluorescence plate reader

Fluorescence intensity-based detection can be performed on the PHERAstar®FSX, CLARIOstar®, and FLUOstar® and POLARstar® Omega plate readers. A high-intensity xenon flashlamp in all BMG LABTECH microplate readers provides high performance measurements, while assay-specific filters, optic modules, or LVF monochromators™ select the specific wavelengths, yield higher light transmission, and minimize unwanted background noise. Low-noise or extended red-shifted PMTs provide, combined with a user-adjustable gain, a measurement window of more than 6 logs intensity.

Fluorescence overview


Fluorescence intensity detection is the measurement of the light emitted by a fluorescent molecule (fluorophore) upon excitation by light at a higher energy and smaller wavelength. A sample is excited by the light produced by a light source and filtered at a specific wavelength by either a filter or a monochromator. The excited sample emits light usually at a lower energy and longer wavelength than the excitation light and fluoresces within µseconds upon excitation. The emitted light is filtered, collected, and measured by a detector, usually a Photo Multiplier Tube (PMT), and quantified in Relative Fluorescence Units (RFU). The vast development of countless fluorophores over the last two decades has made fluorescence intensity one of the most popular detection modes for microplate readers, with thousands of assays available for many different applications.

FRET is a dual dye fluorescence detection assay based upon Fluorescence Resonance Energy Transfer between a donor and an acceptor. If donor and acceptor are in close proximity (10-100 Å), excitation of the donor fluorophore transfers energy to the acceptor fluorophore that will emit light without being directly excited. FRET is mainly used to monitor interactions between molecules.

Fluorescence intensity products


The following plate readers can be configured to perform fluorescence measurements. Choose between PHERAstar FSX - the high-throughput screening reader for fast read times, CLARIOstar with LVF monochromators™ for highest flexibility and Omega Series - our upgradable microplate readers for fluorescence or any number of dectection modes.

go to top