吸收光酶标仪

吸光度检测可以在PHERAstar® FSX, CLARIOstar®, SPECTROstar® , FLUOstar®POLARstar® Omega,以及SPECTROstar® Nano上进行。BMG LABTECH是首先采用紫外分光计代替滤光片的公司。由大功率氙气闪光灯对样品进行照射 ,BMG LABTECH的超快速紫外分光计收集整个吸收光谱而不是一个特定的波长的数据。它可以捕获从220到1000nm的波长,分辨率为1 - 10nm,速度<1秒/孔。

吸光度概述

 

吸光度,也称为光密度(OD),被定义为入射到样品的光的强度和穿过样品的光的强度之间的比值。当被某一滤光片选择的一个特定波长的光照射一个样品时,部分光被吸收。不被吸收的光穿透样品,被位于在微孔板另一侧的光源对面的检测器收集。


由于样品吸收的光的量与其浓度有关(朗伯-比尔定律),吸收度实验一般用于核酸和蛋白质的定量分析,以及比色反应,如ELISA。BMG提供各种检测吸光度的酶标仪

吸光度检测产品


以下的酶标仪可用于吸光度检测。PHERAstar FSX—高速高通量筛选,CLARIOstar—最高灵活性的LVF光栅,Omega系列—可升级更多功能,SPECTROstar Nano—专门吸收光检测酶标仪,配备了紫外分光计和比色皿检测端口。

go to top

Absorbance microplate reader

Absorbance-based detection can be performed on the PHERAstar® FSX, CLARIOstar®, SPECTROstar® Omega, FLUOstar® and POLARstar® Omega plate readers, as well as on the dedicated SPECTROstar® Nano . BMG LABTECH was the first company to employ an UV/vis spectrometer instead of filters for absorbance detection.  Upon illumination of the sample by a high-power xenon flash lamp, BMG LABTECH´s ultra-fast UV/vis spectrometer collects the entire absorbance spectrum instead of a specific wavelength. It captures all wavelengths from 220 to 1000 nm at a resolution of 1 – 10 nm in less than 1 second per well.

Absorbance overview

 

Absorbance, also known as Optical Density (OD), is defined as the (logarithmic) ratio between the intensity of light hitting a sample and the intensity of that very light transmitted through the sample. While a specific wavelength of light usually selected by a filter illuminates a sample, part of this light gets absorbed. The non-absorbed light passes through the sample and is collected by a detector located opposite the light source, on the other side of the microplate well.


Since the amount of light absorbed by a sample relates to its concentration (Lambert-Beer law), absorbance has been used for the quantification of nucleic acids and proteins as well as in popular colorimetric reactions such as ELISA tests. BMG LABTECH offers a variety of absorbance microplate readers.

Absorbance products


The following plate readers can be configured to perform absorbance measurements. Choose between PHERAstar FSX - the high-throughput screening reader for fast read times, CLARIOstar with LVF monochromators™ for highest flexibility, Omega Series - our upgradable microplate readers for absorbance or any number of dectection modes and the SPECTROstar Nano - our dedicated absorbance reader with UV/vis spectrometer and additional cuvette port.

go to top