关于我们

thomas-raebiger Thomas Räbinger
总经理, BMG LABTECH

“我们的团队致力于制造最高质量的微孔板读板仪,能从任何分析中提供最佳结果。我们希望我们的仪器能帮助科学家充分发挥他们的潜力。”

关于我们

从一个微小的开端到一个微孔板读板仪的全球开发和制造商

BMG的历史始于1990年,当时物理学家贝拉·古拉斯博士在德国奥芬堡创立了BMG LABTECH。以一个人为起点,到现在BMG LABTECH成为全球性的制造公司。从始至终,BMG LABTECH都专注于帮助其他公司设计微孔板读取和处理领域的解决方案。

在BMG创办的前三年受到公司战略定位的影响。在股东大会上,更多的股东加入了进来,其中包括今天领导公司的Thomas Räbiger博士。我们的团队很快意识到我们应该开发自己的产品,并成为市场上的“微孔板读板仪公司”。

1993年,BMG LABTECH获得了一项开发荧光检测装置的资助。这笔拨款是通向成功未来的第一枪。同年,BMG LABTECH推出了FLUOstar,这是市场上第二款基于荧光的微孔板读板仪。FLUOstar的开发和推出使BMG LABTECH成为荧光偏振检测领域的先驱。

我们为过去感到骄傲,同时我们着眼于未来。30多年来,我们一直在开发独特的创新技术,捍卫着我们在该领域的技术领先地位。我们的动力来自于为全世界的科学家提供最好的研究仪器的愿望。如今,BMG LABTECH为生命科学应用和高通量筛选提供了广泛的专用和多模式微孔板读板仪。我们从事这项业务已有30多年了,与客户保持着非常密切的联系,并与主要客户进行了大量的合作。这种密切的联系和我们团队的专业知识使我们有信心在未来的几年里继续站在行业的前沿!

30+ years

experience in microplate reading

+30 percent

of our experts are more than 15 years with BMG LABTECH

4.7/5.0

is the rating for our instruments on Select Science

150+

employees belong to the BMG LABTECH family

5000+

scientific citations exemplify the quality of our readers

100%

passion for your research

我们的价值理念

Giovanni Abenannte with our readers

细节尽善尽美

我们的专家团队,从研发到销售,都致力于生产和提供精细到完美的微孔板读板仪。我们希望我们的仪器能让你的研究取得最好的结果。我们仪器的每一个组成部分都有助于满足灵敏度、灵活性和速度的严格要求。所有零件都经过广泛测试,必须满足我们内部的高质量标准,然后才能成为您实验室的合格仪器。

团队精神

我们的团队来自世界各地。我们不想夸大或炫耀。但我们是一个充满乐趣和友好的团队,以坚定的信念面对客户的挑战,并作为一个团队来处理这些挑战。在BMG LABTECH,我们的大门是敞开的,包括管理团队。我们心胸开阔,乐在其中,相互依靠。我们共同努力,为基于微孔板的分析创造前瞻性的技术,并将它们带入您的实验室。

two employees with a PHERAstar FSX
reliability

结实可靠

我们的产品经久耐用。我们致力于提供高可靠性和坚固性的仪器,并能多年甚至几十年持续发挥最佳性能。我们的一些读板仪已经在同一个实验室使用了20年,或者已经成为极端苛刻的检测实验的首选,比如RT-QuIC。最后,我们保证在产品淘汰后至少10年内仍可为你的读板仪提供备件!

奋斗的激情

30多年来,我们一直专注于微孔板读板仪的生产制造。虽然我们是一家中型私营公司,但对我们所做的事情的热情是巨大的。我们的产品能在许多方面帮助科学家创造一个更美好的世界,这是BMG LABTECH所有人为之奋斗的动力。我们的战略专业化、敬业专注的员工、以及专业的知识是为科学界提供专业微孔板读板仪的关键。

Stefan Kiefer tests a CLARIOstar Plus
first-class-customer-support

一流的客户支持

我们努力提供最好的客户支持体验!我们与客户保持着非常密切的联系,帮助他们完善常规实验或掌握新的实验方法。从售前信息请求到售后故障排除或应用支持,我们的目标是在24小时内回应您的问题。

我们的市场所在

Icon University
学术研究
Icon Pharma
制药产业
Icon Biotech
生物技术
Icon CRO
CROs

我们的办公地点

我们的微孔板读板仪是在我们位于德国欧芬堡的总部构思、开发、组装和测试的。自成立以来,BMG LABTECH已扩展到全球销售和支持网络,并在美国、英国、澳大利亚、日本和法国设有办事处。我们的子公司、地区办事处和代理商都致力于为您带来创新的微孔板读板技术,BMG LABTECH读板仪的质量和可靠性值得你拥有。

Newsletter Sign-up

About us

„Our team strives to build microplate readers of highest quality that deliver the very best results from any assay. We want our instruments to help scientists realise their full potential.“

Thomas Räbiger
Managing Director, BMG LABTECH

BMG LABTECH in 180 Seconds

Our story

From humble beginnings to a global developer and manufacturer of microplate reader instrumentation

Our history begins in 1990, as the physicist Dr. Bela Gurath founded BMG LABTECH in Offenburg, Germany. He started the company as a one-man engineering office. This would become the global operating company that BMG LABTECH is today. At that time, BMG LABTECH focused on helping other companies to design components in the microplate reading and handling field.

 

The first three years were affected by defining the strategic orientation of the company. In this year’s, further shareholders joined, among others Dr. Thomas Räbiger who is leading the company today. The team quickly realised that they should develop their own products and set the sights on becoming “the microplate reader company” on the market.

 

In 1993, BMG LABTECH received a grant to develop a fluorescence measurement device. This grant was the starting shot into a successful future. In the same year BMG LABTECH launched the FLUOstar, which was the second fluorescence-based microplate reader on the market. The development and launch of the FLUOstar made the company to a pioneer in fluorescence polarisation detection.

 

While we are proud of our past, we have our sights on the future. In the 30 years since, we have always been developing unique and innovative technologies, defending our position as a technology leader in the field. We are powered by the desire to equip scientist all over the world with the very best instrument for their research. Today, BMG LABTECH offers a wide range of dedicated and multi-mode microplate readers for life sciences applications and high-throughput screening. We have been in the business for 30 years now and are in very close contact with our customers and have a lot of collaborations with key clients. This close contact and the expertise of our team makes us confident to continue to stare at the forefront of the industry for the years to come!

30 years'

experience in microplate reading

30 percent

of our experts are more than 15 years with BMG LABTECH

4.7/5.0

is the rating for our instruments on Select Science

150+

employees belong to the
BMG LABTECH family

5000+

scientific citations exemplify the 
quality of our readers

100%

passion for your research

Our values

Perfection in every detail

Our team of experts, spanning from R&D to sales, is dedicated to producing and delivering microplate readers that are detailed to perfection. We want our instruments to achieve the best results for your research. Every single component of our instruments contributes to meet the tight requirements of sensitivity, flexibility and speed. All parts are extensively tested and must satisfy our internal high-quality standards before they find the way to your bench.

Team Spirit

Our diverse team hail from all around the globe. We don’t want to exaggerate or show off. But we are a fun and friendly group that face the challenges of our customers with conviction and master them as a team. At BMG LABTECH we don’t behave like a big corporation. Our doors are open, including the management team’s. We are open-minded, have fun and count on each other. We all work together to create forward-looking technologies for microplate-based assays and to bring them right into your lab.

Reliability and robustness

Our products are built to last. We aim for high reliability and sturdiness to deliver optimum performance over years and even decades. Some of our readers have been used for 20 years and counting in the same lab. Others have become the go-to choice for extremely harsh and demanding assays such as the RT-QuIC. Finally, we guarantee availability of spare parts for at least 10 years after a product is phased-out. That’s how long we keep components in stock for your plate reader!

Passion for what we do

For 30 years, we have been focusing exclusively on microplate readers. While we are a medium-sized privately-owned company, the passion for what we do is enormous. The knowledge that our products can help scientists to create a better world in many ways is a major motivation for all of us at BMG LABTECH. Our strategic specialization and a dedicated and consistent staff are key to our expertise in building microplate readers for the scientific community.

First class customer support

We strive to offer the best possible customer support experience! We are in very close contact to our customers, helping them to perfect their routine assays or master new ones. From pre-sales information request to post-sales troubleshooting or applicative support, our goal is to answer your queries within 24 hours.

Our Markets

Academic research

Pharmaceutical Industry

Biotechs

CROs

Our offices

Our microplate readers are conceived, developed, assembled, and tested at our headquarters in Ortenberg, Germany. Since our establishment, BMG LABTECH has expanded to offer a worldwide sales and support network with offices in the USA, UK, Australia, Japan and France. Our subsidiaries, regional offices and distributors are committed to bringing you innovative microplate reader technology with the quality and the reliability you deserve.

BMG LABTECH Pty. Ltd.

2/24 Carbine Way
Mornington
Victoria 3931
Australia


Phone: +61 35973 4744

E-Mail: australia@bmglabtech.com.au

BMG LABTECH SARL

7, Rue Roland Martin

94500 Champigny s/Marne

France

Phone: +33 148 862020

Fax: +33 148 864707

E-Mail: france@bmglabtech.com

BMG LABTECH GmbH

Allmendgrün 8
77799 Ortenberg

Germany

Phone: +49 781 96968-0

Fax: +49 781 96968-67

E-Mail: sales@bmglabtech.com

BMG LABTECH JAPAN Ltd.

2F TS-1 Building

1-6-2, Shimo-cho

Omiya-ku

330-0844 Saitama City

Japan

Phone: +81 48 647 7217

Fax: +81 48 647 7218

E-Mail: japan@bmglabtech.com

BMG LABTECH Ltd.

8 Bell Business Park

Smeaton Close

Aylesbury

Bucks

HP19 8JR

Great Britain

Phone: +44 1296 336650

E-Mail: uksales@bmglabtech.com

BMG LABTECH Inc.

13000 Weston Parkway

Suite 109

Cary, NC 27513

USA

Phone: +1 877 BMG-LABS (877-264-5227)

Fax: +1 919 678-1640

E-Mail: usa@bmglabtech.com